EXISTENCE

 

portrait-53899_1920
Image courtesy pixabay.com

The shifting, changing, sands of time
They grazed my face, and erased my mind

As I had no mind left to lose,
Since I tried to kill it with booze

And though the clock still keeps ticking,
I can’t remember the last thought I was thinking

When everything was looking better,
I waited for improvement, which happened never

Now I just sit and wait to die,
Yet I cannot remember the reason why

That I ended up here, and all alone–
No place to be, and no where to call home.

— Copyright Thomas Gorman 2017

Leave a Reply

