Detention

I typically don’t write about things I am going through that are pain related, but this poem spoke to me of some of my own experiences. I thought it powerful enough that I wanted to share this work of a fellow blogger. I hate measuring how a day goes by how difficult it is to put on my shoes and socks in the morning, but I must keep trying to find a solution.

Poesy plus Polemics

prison_window_abstract_cell_pattern_architectural_painting “Prison Window” by Kazuya Akimoto
pain is prison

a solitaire cell

pharmaceutical keys

don’t fit all its locks

a life sentence

imposed I suppose

by bad choices

genetics and one

distrait surgeon

I’d strangle if only

he’d left me a

semblance of strength

so I sit never stand

in this punishing place

in my bio-austerity

missing the mercy of sleep

finding solace in

laying down words

by the light of a

fortunate window

through which

I observe the old age

that might have been mine

View original post

Leave a Reply

